Our Team: Walker County E-911 Dispatchers are Unsung Heroes

Walker County 911 Center

In honor of National Public Safety Telecommunicators Week, please join us in recognizing all of our E-911 Dispatchers for the hard work and dedication they exhibit serving Walker County. We are proud to have each of you on our team. You are the unsung heroes of public safety.

Each team member listed below received the Teamwork Award for showing dedication and commitment: Lt. Lisa Pless, Meagan Dalrymple, Meagan Henderson, Lt. Tracy Paris, Sgt. Samantha Rowland, Katelyn Allen, Rhiannon Jones, Sgt. Christina Hicks, Alyssa Landress, Rebecca Pope, Whitney McCormick, Rhonda Knox, Catessa Blansit, Holly Weber, and Sgt. Christen Roach. 

Holly Weber received the 2021 Theresa Parker Dispatcher of the Year Award. Weber and Sgt. Samantha Rowland also received two lifesaving commendations. Lt. Tracy Paris and Rhiannon Jones received a lifesaving commendation as well. Additionally, Meagan Henderson received the Stork Award. Henderson was given this award for helping to successfully deliver a baby over the phone.

Thank you for all you do to help keep our community safe!

Leave a Reply