Elections Board
Danielle Montgomery, Supervisor of Elections
103 S Duke Street
LaFayette, GA 30728

Sample Ballots for the May 22, 2018 Party Primary and Nonpartisan General Election:


The Walker County Board of Elections met on March 8th and finalized dates for advance voting for the May 22, 2018 General Primary, Nonpartisan General and Special Election.  Advance Voting (Early Voting) begins 21 days prior to most elections at the Walker County Voter Registrations and Elections Main Office.

2018 Advance In-Person Voting (Early Voting) at the Elections Office
Please note that no advance voting (early voting) will take place on the Saturday, Sunday or Monday prior to an election day. There is no Saturday voting prior to a runoff, Municipal or County Special Election.

Voting Location Voting Dates Voting Hours
Walker County Board of Registrations and Elections Office
103 South Duke Street Rm. 110
LaFayette, GA 30728
(in the Walker County Courthouse)
April 30-May 4 8:30am – 4:30pm
May 7-11 8:30am – 4:30pm
May 12
(Satellite location opens)
9:00am – 4:30pm
May 14-18 8:30am – 4:30pm

The expanded Satellite Voting Location is only open the week immediately preceding the election (beginning on the 2nd Saturday prior to the Election).   There is no Satellite voting prior to a runoff, Municipal or County Special Election.

Chattanooga Valley Church of the Nazarene
2853 Chattanooga Valley Rd
Flintstone, GA  30728

Quick links

Return to Residents