Planning Commission Meetings are held on the 3rd Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at:

Walker County Civic Center
10052 N Highway 27
Rock Spring, Georgia 30739

Agendas for meetings are posted below:

2023 Meeting Schedule and Deadline for Business to be submitted

-Archive of Planning Commission Agendas from previous years

Cindy Askew
William Zachary Chapman
Michael Haney, Chair
Jon Hentz
Michael Hicks
Todd Holt
John Morehouse
Stan Porter
Robert Walthour
Three Vacant Positions

Members are not allowed to have ex parte communication (discussions outside of the meetings) regarding matters that are to be heard and voted on by the Planning Commission. Please respect our members and do not contact them with regard to these issues. If you have a question, comment, concern, objection, suggestion, etc, please contact the Planning & Development Office so that we can document your information to all of the members on the board and they will all received the same information to review for the meeting.

Return to Planning Department